St. Thomas Endarasha
St. Thomas Endarasha logo



After a protracted lobbying the school came into being in 2004. The school stands on Endarasha Primary grounds, 13 Kms from Nyeri-Nyahururu main road towards Aberdares. Two teachers who were trained teachers but employed by Primary school committee were later joined by handful of other teachers. Gradually, the school still in its formative stage was able to have its own management lead by Mr. David Kamau Kuria as the Chairman and Mr. Kimondo as the treasurer.

The school was officially allocated its ground in year 2006 within the Primary School compound. Against all odds, the school under the leadership of Mr. Muhia had the first KCSE sitting in the year 2007 with impressive results of 3.433 as the mean grade.

In year 2008, Mr. John Nyingi was posted by the TSC as the first Principal of the school. Under his leadership the school has constructed as Science laboratory aided by LATF. The school has also made major strides in enrolment of 188 students (Form 1 upto Form 4). Currently the school has a TSC staffs of 6 teachers and 3 other teachers employed by the school BOG. There is 6 non-teaching staff. The school chairman Board of governor is Mr. Francis. Kange’the.

Related pages

Undefined index: posterImage
An error has occurred while displaying the data

Article Guide | Journalism Policy All Rights Reserved. Copyright © St. Thomas Endarasha 2020. Powered by Elimu Holdings .


Please pick the category that fits you best